September 23, 2006

  • A Trip to the Fair

    Chris and I went to the State Fair today. Neither of us had gone for a few years. We had a great time and spent most of the day there. We got to Fair Park very early before the buildings were open, so we hung around the barns the first couple of hours.  The animals are my favorite part of the fair, anyway. We saw a lot of horses, but also a lot of cattle, goats, and even llamas. A lot of them were being groomed by their owners and it was interesting to see all the activity. Later in the day we watched a horse show called "All the Kings Horses." That may have been the best thing we saw at the Fair.
    DSC02926


    DSC02940


    DSC02950


    DSC02960


    DSC02984


    DSC02997


    DSC03008


    Below is Chris talking with a llama. Double click the green triangle to play the video.


     



Comments (14)

  • Oh, the horses do look beautiful.  This brings back childhood memories...I haven't been to a fair in years.

  • Those are some beautiful horses. I love the video of Chris, I got a kick out of it. I went to our state fair twice this year. My sister goes like 3 to 4 times.

  • I love horses very much. The ones above look so pretty!

    :goodjob:

  • Wow! looks like you had a great day! thanks for the tour!

  • I think the horse in the last photo is a lippizan.  There is a ranch near where my daughter lives that raises them. I went to one of their performances a few years ago.  It was fantastic!!

  • Yes, Kathy, that last horse is indeed a lippizan.

  • Oh dear.  I was just about to post a picture of that georgeous draft horse.  It looks like the SAME shot as yours.  I enjoyed our day at the fair and I also think that "All the Kings Horses" was the highlight.

  • I think you should have put the movie of the two penned goats butting heads through their fence.

  • Wonderful pictures enjoyed them. I haven't been to a fair in years.

    Have a blessed week & God keep you safe, healthy & happy. HUGS

  • hi

  • I just love state fairs.   Those horses are so beautiful and love the video!   You two are having so much fun together!  :love:    And by the way, I didn't comment on all the work you're doing in you last post but I saw it in my email.   Looks like a ton of work but know you will be so satisfied with the results.   Your house is SO beautiful!!!  :sunny:

  • :wave:Glad to see you had such a great day. Loved the pictures.

  • I feel like I was right there with you.  I love going to things like that;  The Llama is a wonderfully funny and interesting critter.  He and Chris really seem to have taken quite a liking to each other. 

    The pic of that horse looks like a Clysdale...big, big feet!:spinning::spinning:

  • Аn interesting dіscussion is definitely worth comment.
    I believe that yoս should write morе about this issue,
    it may not be a taboo subject but generally folks don't talk about such
    issues. To tҺe next! Kind regardѕ!!

Comments are closed.

Post a Comment